Annual meeting of friends… 2018

OK, I know, I am a bit late for writing this article only now, but being confined give you time to do what you committed to..

The team..

Every year, our team try to meet once a year somewhere in Europe. Since our last employer deemed our presence and activity more necessary, the spirit of this team still resists and in 2018. Marie and I have decided to celebrate my 60’s birthday welcoming our friends in our « Pays Basque ». We also invited jean Noël and Antonio to join the team and my pride is that except Herbert the German of the team who was fully booked with his job, no one was missed.. everybody responded to our invitation.

What a birthday ! I will never forget and I could not dream for a better 60′ birthday, Jean Noel and Yves drove from Rennes and Pertuis while the rest of the group flew, with 3 cars we could organise some discoveries of Bayonne, Biarritz and all the lovely villages around. For the occasion, we had rented a large Basque house with enough rooms and beds and a large kitchen located in the heart of the Basque country in Souraïde near Espelette. So we had no hotel or restaurant to book, Marie decided to be our chef.. what a performance, feeding a dozen hungry bellies !

The Biarritz airport is located about 30 minutes driving with no traffic so picking all was not a problem, thanks to Jean Noël and Yves who played volunteer « taxi ».

The weather was.. so so, but personally my heart was filled with warmth, and also some beverage helped to survive..

The same evening, we celebrated my birthday, what a special emotion. The people that I had managed for years were around me.

thank you so much .

Laisser un commentaire